Tuesday Tunes | ‘Courtesy’ by DJ Premier x Royce Da 5’9″

Prhyme Album Front Cover

Creative minds usually think alike so music collaborations often yield an ear pleasing end result. DJ Premier and Royce Da 5’9″ decided they should get together and creatively mesh on a project. The final product, PRhyme, is due out on December 9, 2014 but it’s available for pre-order via digital retailers today.

The highly anticipated album is a combination of nine tracks that include the talents of a variety of musicians including Common, Jay Electronica, Killer Mike, Ab-Soul, Schoolboy Q, Mac Miller, Slaughterhouse, and Dwele. The nine album project is a combination of dope lyrics and solid sounds as only DJ Premier can provide. The tunes come compliments of producer Adrian Younge who has worked with Jay Z and Ghostface Killah.

The first single, Courtesy, is a banger that mixes a variety of sounds together. This track can be downloaded today when the PRhyme album is pre-ordered. Check out the track list and ‘Courtesy’ via stream below. Look out for the full album release on December 9, 2014.

Full PRhyme Tracklist


2. Dat Sound Good ft. Mac Miller & Ab Soul

3. U Looz

4. You Should Know ft. Dwele

5. Courtesy

6. Wishin’ ft. Common

7. To Me, To U ft. Jay Electronica

8. Underground Kings ft. Killer Mike & Schoolboy Q

9. Microphone Preem ft. Slaughterhouse

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: